Enter the Llamas!

Meet our newest family members: llamas!

Boomer: 10-year-old gelding, and the father of Rocky and Snickers

Shalimar: 10-year-old female, and the mother of Rocky

Rocky: 6-year-old gelding

Snickers: 3-year-old female

The price was right: free! And they haltered, led, loaded, and traveled in the trailer very easily. I can’t wait to get some fiber off of them and see what we can do with it. I did bring a little ‘dred lock’ in from Boomer – which Trixie, our little female kitten, thought was great fun as a cat toy. I am hoping that if we can get enough clean fiber (after I skirt and monkey-pick), maybe I can barter with some local spinners to spin it out for me. It is entirely possible that this time next year I’ll be sporting a llama scarf or hat. Wouldn’t that be something?

This entry was posted in In the Barn, In the Pasture and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Enter the Llamas!

  1. Carol says:

    Woo hoo! That would be super awesome! =)

  2. allyn says:

    llamas. this makes me laugh. i’m glad they’re nice to you. looking forward to seeing the first scarf!

Leave a Reply

